Governing Board

The responsibility of the Board is to establish policies, long-term goals, budgets and employ an Executive Director to manage daily operations. 

The North Iowa Regional Housing Authority (NIRHA) is governed by an eight member Board of Commissioners that is appointed by the County Board of Supervisors in each participating county. Commissioners meet the fourth Tuesday of each month to approve contracts, policies and payment of bills. 

County Name Office
Cerro Gordo Beth Johnson  
Floyd Florence Shook Treasurer
Franklin Yvonne Krukow Vice-Chairperson
Hancock Gary Gelner Chairperson
Kossuth Roger Batt  
Mitchell Marilyn Johanns  
Winnebago Bruce Helgeson  
Worth AJ Stone


Current Meeting Agenda

August 27, 2019 at 9:00 AM


Board Meeting Minutes

Below are the approved minutes from previous meetings:

January 2019 - No Meeting

February 2019 - No Meeting

March 2019

April 2019

May 2019

June 2019


Below are the unapproved minutes from the last meeting:

July 2019